Organ Harvest
[CD : Released October 1997: Centaur Discs : CENCD 022]
Organ Harvest (1997)

ORGAN HARVEST was launched at the band's most prestigious performance to date, the Klemdag festival in Holland, confirming RMI's rise to prominence in the field of modern electronic music. The album is a 62 minute epic consisting of six segued pieces all chosen to create a satisfying whole. For the first time there are thematic structures, on both the title track and the Floydian finale 'A Minute of Silence'. Elsewhere the spirit of improvisation still dominates; 'Geiger' and 'Rainy Day Song' are sequencer led explorations that demonstrate growing confidence in the principle "less is more". The surrounding textural sections show that RMI are unique in their ability to create blissful soundworlds of depth and beauty which melt into your environment.
1. Organ Harvest Part One (12.08)
2. Geiger (10.36)
3. Edison (12.20)
4. Rainy Day Song (13.58)
5. Organ Harvest Part Two (7.02)
6. A Minute Of Silence (6.07)

Album Reviews:

Return to Discography
Full-Length MP3 :
A Minute Of Silence

Do Electric Sheep Dream Of Space Rock?

This hour long collage of Radio Massacre International material consists of previously unreleased material from various sessions between 2003-15, and might be seen as their version of `The Faust Tapes' in its construction. Endlessly fascinating, playing as a continuous suite, it is an unpredictable journey through many of the places RMI have found themselves in whilst working and improvising together.

Purchase the CD-R now!

Join radio massacre international on BandCamp

Join radio massacre international on Twitter

Join radio massacre international on Facebook