[CD : Released May 2005 : Cuneiform Records : RUNE 211/212]
Emissaries (2005)

A flagship release on Cuneiform Records of America, Emissaries was intended to introduce the band to the music world at large outside of the electronic music cognoscenti. This deluxe 2 CD set, features a studio album, a live album recorded at radio station WXPN in Philadelphia during their 2004 USA performances and a stunning cover by cartoonist Matt Howarth. Additionally, the studio album is a CD+ release which provides the buyer with a beautiful electronic comic (in .pdf format), which is viewable on any computer.
Disc One (The Emissaries Suite):
1. Seeds Crossing The Interstellar Void (16.22)
2. A Priest Crossing Frozen Water (13.23)
3. Mad Bob's Self-Inflicted Torment (9.58)
4. The Emissaries Reveal Themselves (9.08)
5. The Ice Garden (7.37)
6. A Promise Of Salvation (3:29)

Disc Two (Ancillary Blooms):
1. An Interstellar Vacuum Is Far From Empty (12.14)
2. Mobile Star Systems (13.02)
3. A Piano Wanders The Inandescent Vapours (11.11)
4. Sympathy For The Bedeviled (9.36)
5. The Arrival Of The Seeds (16.16)
6. Deliverance From Nuclear Winter (14.12)

Album Reviews:

Return to Discography
Full-Length MP3:
The Emissaries Reveal Themselves

Do Electric Sheep Dream Of Space Rock?

This hour long collage of Radio Massacre International material consists of previously unreleased material from various sessions between 2003-15, and might be seen as their version of `The Faust Tapes' in its construction. Endlessly fascinating, playing as a continuous suite, it is an unpredictable journey through many of the places RMI have found themselves in whilst working and improvising together.

Purchase the CD-R now!

Join radio massacre international on BandCamp

Join radio massacre international on Twitter

Join radio massacre international on Facebook