greenhousing (2003)

CD-R : Released April 2003 : Northern Echo Recordings : NE 010

1. Osmosis (1.47)
2. Shed Of Light (Part 1) (11.34)
3. Cold Soup (6.18)
4. Plasmolysis (5.48)
5. God Of Electricity (Slight Return) (2.51)
6. Shed Of Light (Part 2) (4.46)
7. Not Too Long (6.39)
8. Crossing In The Distance (8.48)
9. 3pm At The Edge Of The Village In Claremont Waiting For A Train That Never Came (17.52)

purchase: r.m.i. store / discogs

we've used a stockport rehearsal studio, the greenhouse, for gig preparation since 2000. these sections were to ready us for our first us appearances in late 2002 and began a series of releases from this freer sonic environment. be assured that the addition of a traditional rock toolset of guitar, bass & drums to the electronics hasn't affected our customary disregard for convention. on this occasion, although spared our cover of "silver machine", you'll hear great long sections with no electronics beyond the mandatory space-rock minimum, but also some out & out pulsing sequencer workouts. aye.

radio massacre international's sound defies categorization it is more magical than musical. the music is, first and foremost, improvisational. it is loose in structure but also searching. r.m,i. is all about generating the happy accidents that occur at the ever-changing intersection of multiple moving bodies. when two sequences converge fascinating things happen opening rhythmic and textural options that just moments before were closed to view. it is the creation and exploration of those options that dominates what r.m,i. does in its music.