lost in transit 4: damo (2010)

lost in transit 4: damo
CD-R : Released April 2010: Northern Echo Recordings : NE 027

The Lottery System (14.10)
2. Damo (14.51)
3. Wind & Snow (17:30)
4. J-Radio Demo Demo (12:12)
5. Magic Roundabout (8:22)
6. Damo Diddley (10.49)

also including:
damo suzuki
jay taylor: guitars (tracks 1-4)
jonny williams: guitars (tracks 5-6)
martin archer: reeds (tracks 5-6)

purchase: discogs / bandcamp

tracks 1-4 recorded at the night & day, manchester, uk 14th march 2004
tracks 5-6 recorded at boardwalk, sheffield uk 17th november 2006

radio massacre international's sound defies categorization it is more magical than musical. the music is, first and foremost, improvisational. it is loose in structure but also searching. r.m,i. is all about generating the happy accidents that occur at the ever-changing intersection of multiple moving bodies. when two sequences converge fascinating things happen opening rhythmic and textural options that just moments before were closed to view. it is the creation and exploration of those options that dominates what r.m,i. does in its music.