steve dinsdale : new church (2009)

steve dinsdale: new church
CD : Released June 2009 : Northern Echo Recordings

1. Introduction (1.35)
2. New Church 1(5.46)
3. Wright On (5.34)
4. New Church 2 (9.04)
5. March For Peace (4.01)
6. Moorland Dark (6.27)
7. WDR 74 (6.03)
8. Gone Mission (4.03)
9. New Church 3 (4.27)

All titles written, recorded & produced by Steve Dinsdale
Recorded August & September 2008 at Yorkshire Post

purchase: r.m.i. store / discogs / bandcamp

radio massacre international's sound defies categorization it is more magical than musical. the music is, first and foremost, improvisational. it is loose in structure but also searching. r.m,i. is all about generating the happy accidents that occur at the ever-changing intersection of multiple moving bodies. when two sequences converge fascinating things happen opening rhythmic and textural options that just moments before were closed to view. it is the creation and exploration of those options that dominates what r.m,i. does in its music.