october gallery (redux) (2008)

october gallery (redux)
Download : Released January 2008 : Northern Echo Recordings

disc one

1. Only Just Begun / Frozen North 2 (14.58)
2. Organ Harvest (14.51)
3. Improvisation I (11.24)
4. (Come To) Sunn Teesside (Mrs. Emerson) (10:05)

Disc Two

1. Improvisation II (16.47)
2. Geiger (8.09)
3. Fire & The Monster (6.48)
4. Ha'Penny Bridge (7.49)
5. Improvisation III (11.25)
6. A Minute's Silence (5.11)

The original version of this release was conceived as a sort of souvenir for the audience, & was available only to actual attendees, who funded its manufacture with their entrance fee. many were disappointed at this exclusive arrangement, & have petitioned us for this full release; in order to keep everyone happy, we've extended the content to the full set & made this a download-only deal. now shut up & listen.

radio massacre international's sound defies categorization it is more magical than musical. the music is, first and foremost, improvisational. it is loose in structure but also searching. r.m,i. is all about generating the happy accidents that occur at the ever-changing intersection of multiple moving bodies. when two sequences converge fascinating things happen opening rhythmic and textural options that just moments before were closed to view. it is the creation and exploration of those options that dominates what r.m,i. does in its music.