organ harvest: songs for a rainy day vol 1 (2023)

organ harvest: songs for a rainy day vol 1
Download/4 CD-R : Released December 2023 : Northern Echo Recordings

Disc One: The Original 1997 Album
1. Organ Harvest Part One (12.08)
2. Geiger (10.36)
3. Edison (12.19)
4. Rainy Day Song (13.57)
5. Organ Harvest Part Two (7.02)
6. A Minute Of Silence (6.06)

Disc Two: Sessions 1994-1995
1. Organ Harvest (Original 1994 Unreleased Version) (57.45)
2. A Minute Of Silence (Extended) (9.22)
3. Destroy Cathedral City (Demo) (7.02)

Disc Three: Sessions 1996
1. St. Valentine's Day Massacre (21.26)
2. Monstrous Tides (Uncut Pre-Sachs Version) (15.09)
3. Ladybirds (14.50)
4. Uncovered (19.29)

Disc Four: Sessions 1996
1. Specific Coast Highway (31.09)
2. Edison (Uncut) (40.13)

purchase: bandcamp

radio massacre international's sound defies categorization it is more magical than musical. the music is, first and foremost, improvisational. it is loose in structure but also searching. r.m,i. is all about generating the happy accidents that occur at the ever-changing intersection of multiple moving bodies. when two sequences converge fascinating things happen opening rhythmic and textural options that just moments before were closed to view. it is the creation and exploration of those options that dominates what r.m,i. does in its music.