time & motion (2010)

time & motion
2CD : Released January 2010: Cuneiform Records: RUNE 298/299

disc one

1. Kairos (17.10)
2. The Clockwork Time Dragon (13.29)
3. Aeon (10.37)
4. Chronos (12.21)
5. Equatorial Pitch (9.09)
6. Fission Ships Pt. 1 (15.42))

Disc Two

1. Maybe A Last Look At Joe's House (14.42)
2. Fission Ships Pt. 2 (24.17)
3. Nine:Four:One (21.17)
4. 30 Years (Slight Return) (18.17)

also including martin archer: wind instruments & electronics

purchase: discogs / amazon / bandcamp

This album features over 2 ½ hours of great music! The album is structured as the equivalent of four lps, to cater to listeners who appreciate the older playing times of a 35'-40' album or to any listener who might find 80' of music at a time a bit overwhelming. So, this album is programmed to have four different 'entry points', each being a self-standing tranche of music that lasts aproximately 40'.

radio massacre international's sound defies categorization it is more magical than musical. the music is, first and foremost, improvisational. it is loose in structure but also searching. r.m,i. is all about generating the happy accidents that occur at the ever-changing intersection of multiple moving bodies. when two sequences converge fascinating things happen opening rhythmic and textural options that just moments before were closed to view. it is the creation and exploration of those options that dominates what r.m,i. does in its music.